Skip to content

Quesadilla

September 1, 2013

quesadilla 3

Today I was digging through the refrigerator trying to come up with something I could make for my husband and I without going to the store. I had just hosted a party and frankly the refrigerator had been emptied for food storage in preparation for the big shindig. Cooking a big meal for just the two of us was the last thing on my mind and as I began trying to put together a meal with a little of this and a little of that I was inspired by the 3 flour tortillas I found at the bottom of the drawer. My answer, the quesadilla!

If you don’t make quesadillas, you need to start! All you need is a frying pan, a flour tortilla and whatever you want to put inside it. Today’s meal included leftover orange, yellow and jalapeno peppers, chopped onions, leftover grilled chicken from two nights ago, a combination of cheeses and the last piece of bacon in the package cooked and crumbled. After cooking the veggies for a few minutes, I tossed the chicken in to warm it up. Once that was done, I threw a flour tortilla in a large frying pan, covered it with cheese and then spread the veggie and chicken mix on one half. When the cheese was melted, I folded over the flour shell and dinner was served!

Quesadillas are a quick and easy meal that almost anyone will love. My family has made pizzas, eggs and ham and one of my favorite, the veggie quesadilla with zucchini and onions. Yum! The sky is the limit so pull out your leftovers and go for it!

If you are a quesadilla lover like I am, let me know what you’ve tried!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

